RCN Order of Military Merit Awards June 29

Governor General Julie Payette presided over an Order of Military Merit investiture ceremony at Quebec Citadel June 29, 2018. Created in 1972, the Order of Military Merit recognizes meritorious service and devotion to duty by members of the Canadian military. The Order honors them for their commitment to Canada, according to the following three levels of membership: Commander (CMM), Officer (OMM) and Member (MMM).

Here is the list of those receiving the awards:


Rear-Admiral Darren Carl Hawco CMM MSM CD RCN Chief of Force Development Ottawa


Chief Petty Officer 2nd Class Martin David Cashin MMM CD RCN Office of the Director General, Maritime Equipment Program Management Ottawa

Chief Petty Officer 1st Class Bradley Gale MMM CD Office of the Vice Chief of the Defence Staff Ottawa

Petty Officer 2nd Class Nicholas John Arthur LePage MMM CD Fleet Diving Unit (Pacific) Esquimalt

Related posts